Happy by Pharell Williams…

© 2013 Universal Studios

…would probably be the best pick I were to choose a theme song for this week.

With a one-two punch of SIP Approval (2x if you include my revision), as well as the approval of the three who I helped and a streak of high test scores (especially the three MATHS. COWABUNGA); it’s practically the definition of a euphoric week.

The last time I had a week like this was back at sophomore year.

Strangely, everything felt right. Everywhere I went, it was though I had entourage of bunnies and unicorns along with me, and every step I took painted a field of cotton candy complete with a double rainbow. Even the attempts of raining over my parade were immediately washed out by my suddenly exuberant aura.

It sort of felt like I was reconnecting with a part of me that I kept hidden for the past year. It’s nice to meet that optimistic, plucky yet nonchalantly diligent kid inside me again.

And that ladies and gents, is how you make up for a less-than-stellar school year.

Leave a Reply

