The End of the Third Lap

Finishing all your exams definitely lets your breathe a sigh of relief. This time around however, the end of the 3rd Grading has become euphoric for me.

I started the 3rd grading with…oh wait. I actually did not attend the first few classes this quarter due to us working on our school paper. That lasted for a week.

And right off the bat, I knew that I was going to be in trouble.

This grading from hell had an inconsistent formula that consisted of few weeks of classes, followed by an extra-curricular affair, a sickness-induced absence, an extra-curricular affair, a sickness-induced absence, and finally the periodic exams.

And all my absences resulted in struggles with catching up with the lessons and requirements.

To top it all off, I had allergic rhinitis, acute tonsilopharygnitis and had low blood pressure, so my doctor had me to take a week off.

And that week was before the Periodic Exams.

I went into test day like a soldier whose only training was watching Saving Private Ryan. Armed with my sharp wit and the sharp tip of my pen, I entered the battlefield for two days. And add the additional hour for the Araling Panlipunan exams.

Boy, was I envious of all my classmates who had exemptions, cause they had less demons to battle.

The battle was tough, but I still managed to survive. And now that the war has come to a ceasefire, I stand up with and wipe the sweat out of my brows. I will now leave the dust and rust of the third grading in past.

I’ll start the fourth grading with a fresh, blank slate.

Leave a Reply

